NC Cube Canal Walk – Eating noodles out of a box at Noodle Box

Yep, just like the title says, we went to a restaurant called Noodle Box, so we knew what we were getting ourselves into. On the side note, there were rice options, so technically the name is a little false.

This restaurant did not have Korean food, it had Thai food. I never took the chance to try out international/non-Korean food while I was in South Korea because they are more experience than Korean food, and me coming from New York City, I felt that NYC had more options of international food that would be more worth it for the money. But in NC Cube Canal Walk, there was not many Korean food options, more international, and if there were, it was equally priced or more expensive than the international food. Noodle Box was around the $10 – $15 price mark so it was an amount I would typically pay if I was in New York City.

I ordered Pad Thai (the one on the bottom left hand corner) and my friends ordered the Thai Fried Rice, and a Nasi Goreng. For mine in particular, I felt that there was way too much bean sprout, and all of the flavor and oil sank to the bottom of the container, so I would rank this an okay – average dish. I think the concept of the place and the environment was definitely good, and I feel that that was the trend of this neighborhood. But it could also be my personality, that I value quality of the food rather than the environment of the restaurant I am in – though this slightly changed when I was in China.

I think this would be a great place to go if you are in the area, and is looking for a “take-out,” quick eat restaurant.

After our meal we went to a cafe called 모뉴망 (Mo nyu mang), and got the dessert bing su (빙수), and if you don’t know what that is or just curious what other food is in the neighborhood, check out this post:

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 4.38.03 PM
빙수, My lovely bing su
Leave a Reply

